Navigation


First of all, navigate to Test Case Priorities page by going to:


Project Settings > Test Case Priorities


This will take us to the Test Case Priorities page as given in below image:





As you can see, we have already created a set of Test Case Priorities


Some of the actions that we can perform on the Test Case Priorities page are:

  • Click on the ‘+ Createbutton to create a new Test Case Priority
  • Click on the Editicon to edit existing Test Case Priorities.
  • Click on the Deleteicon to remove existing Test Case Priorities.
  • We can use the Search Box to filter existing Test Case Priorities by Test Case Priority Name or Display Name.


Create Test Case Priority


To create a new Test Case Priority, click the ‘+ Create’ button in the Test Case Types page. We will be taken to the Create Test Case Priority Dialog as given below:





Name: Enter a name for the new Test Case Priority that is to be created here.

 

Display Name: Enter a display name for the new Test Case Priority.



Format for a sample Test Case Priority is given below:






Enter the required details in the given fields and click on the Create button to create the Test Case Priority. We will see a notification for successful creation of the Test Case Priority and we will be taken back to the Test Case Priorities Page.


Edit Test Case Priority


To edit an existing Test Case Priority, click the Edit icon in the Test Case Priorities page. We will be taken to the Edit Test Case Priority Dialog as given below:





Make the required changes and click on the Update button to finalize changes made to the Test Case Priorities. We will see a notification for successful update of the Test Case Priority and we will be taken back to the Test Case Priorities Page.


Delete Test Case Priority


To delete an existing Test Case Priority, click the Delete icon in the Test Case Priorities page.

We will be asked to confirm the deletion of Test Case Priority as given below:





Select the checkbox to confirm and click on the Delete button to confirm deletion of the Test Case Priorities. We will see a notification for successful deletion of the Test Case Priority and we will be taken back to the Test Case Priorities Page.